Text Box:

NC District Rider Education Program

 

Our Motto..."Safety is for Life"

Our Mission..." To Save Lives through Quality, World Class Education"

 

NC District Rider Education Program Team

 

Anthony and Shirley Prewitt, District Educators
Linda & Frank Hojnacki, NC Medic First Aid (MFA) Coordinators

 

 

     Gold Wing Road Riders Association (GWRRA) offers a wide range of opportunities for members to increase their riding knowledge and skill to become better prepared for the open road.

     Determined to make a meaningful contribution to the reduction of motorcycle related injuries and fatalities, GWRRA is committed to delivering the information and instruction that can result in increased riding proficiency and safety with the GWRRA Rider Education Program (REP). The comprehensive REP was created as a result of extensive study and GWRRA’s ongoing working relationship with the Motorcycle Safety Foundation (MSF). With commitment to the program, the education of the members and the application of the skills learned, motorcycle accidents can be significantly reduced.

     A valuable tool available to GWRRA members are the chapter educators (CE). Appointed to serve chapter participants, each CE is selected based on their personal dedication to safe-riding practices and a proven understanding of the REP. They are charged with communicating the important role rider education plays for novice and experienced motorcyclists, encouraging rider and co-rider participation and working with the District Educator to assist with member goals and recognize their accomplishments.

     A totally employed GWRRA Rider Education Program on the District and Chapter levels can result in increased knowledge, safety and skill. Important benefits include accident prevention and the reduction of injuries and fatalities.

     Another significant item in GWRRA’s pursuit of improved motorcycle safety is the association’s Motorist Awareness Division. Designed to increase the understanding of the significance of driver attentiveness, Motorist Awareness Seminars (MAS) are offered by trained seminar presenters and have been shown to improve the general public’s image of motorcyclists.

     REP and MAD acknowledges their crucial partnership with outstanding GWRRA volunteer educators, presenters and instructors who work diligently to ensure every member a positive experience any time the open road calls.

 

 

Fillable and Savable NC District FormsText Box:

MFA Registration Sheet

Text Box:

MFA Request Form

Text Box:

MAS Request Form

Text Box:

Rider Ed Event Check List

Motorcycle Safety LinksText Box:
Text Box: Text Box: Text Box:

NEW Motorist Awareness Brochures

 

Brochure 1

Brochure 2

Brochure 3

North Carolina Chapter Educators

Chapter

Educator

Email

Chapter

Educator

Email

NC-A

Paula Hines

pth143@aol.com

NC-M2

Jim Waddell

candjwaddell@hotmail.com

NC-B2

Darrin Gentz

darringwing@gmail.com

NC-N

Jack Weichel

hotncold51@msn.com

NC-C2

Sammy Langley

sammy.langley@utas.utc.com

NC-O2

Jeff Hill

wjhill13@bellsouth.net

NC-D

Gerald Wilson

geraldandronnie@suddenlink.net

NC-P2

Keith Bartee

knbartee@yahoo.com

NC-D2

Bill Lowry

nverold@hotmail.com

 

 

 

NC-E

Carol Scully

cascully@mindspring.com

NC-R

Steve Cline

cfcline57@aol.com

NC-E2

Gale Benton

gbenton2@outlook.com

NC-S2

Sue Hays

suziesue111@yahoo.com

NC-F2

David Knight

ncgoldwing@aol.com

NC-T2

Gary Allen

rdfs1437@etiw.net

NC-G

Jimmy Quick

jim_quick76@yahoo.com

NC-U2

Barbara Mandras

ttucker43@yahoo.com

NC-G2

Pete Shaginaw

pshaginaw@hotmail.com

NC-W

Wayne Byrd

sheriffbyrd@bellsouth.net

NC-H2

Sid Chambers

sidchambers@nc.rr.com

NC-X

Andre Eason

easonandre@yahoo.com

NC-I

Janet Hill

jantil@ccvn.com

NC-X2

Earl Eller

earleller@charter.net

NC-K2

Buzz Altshuler

buzaltshuler@earthlink.net

NC-Y

Roger Mason

rogermasonjr@charter.net

NC-L

 

 

NC-Y2

Linda Hojnacki

lhojnacki@carolina.rr.com

NC-L2

David Silverstein

idsilverstein@yahoo.com

NC-Z

Roy Bryant

rcbryant@suddenlink.net

NC-M

Diane Davis

d_davis52@roadrunner.com

 

 

 

 

Chapter Director

 

 

 

Pending Appointment